The Legend of Drizzt Reading Order

What’s in the Legend of Drizzt Reading Order?

Of all the many characters found in the Forgotten Realms saga, Drizzt Do’urden is perhaps the most popular. For a non-human character, he has an impressive number of books, short stories, and even comic adaptations. Every book involving this character (at least in a major way) we include in this timeline. Most of these stories were written by R. A. Salvatore, one of the more famous authors within the Forgotten Realms.

Where to Start Reading the Legend of Drizzt?

This is a point of debate for a lot of people. Many suggest the Icewind Dale trilogy as a starting point, since those came first. However, the Dark Elf trilogy is the true origin story for Drizzt. So either are okay. We, personally, recommend starting with the Dark Elf trilogy.

As always, if you see something that needs changing, adding, or deleting, please let us know. Additionally, if you enjoyed this timeline, you should check out our full Forgotten Realms timeline. It includes everything here, plus the hundreds of books and short stories that make up the Forgotten Realms universe in total.

1 thought on “The Legend of Drizzt Reading Order”

  1. Bones and stones should be after the lone drow I believe and comrades at arms odds should be after two swords. It takes place right where it left off


Leave a Comment