New Gods Reading Order

Originally created by Jack Kirby, the New Gods and their storyline have become a staple of DC Comics literature.

What’s on this New Gods Reading Order?

The New Gods are a more galactic-scaled group of individuals in the DC Universe. Probably the most famous is Darkseid, who often serves as the end-all villain for the Justice League. But there are others at his level, and they make up the New Gods. They most recently became part of the DC Extended Universe with the film directed by Ava Duvernay.

This timeline attempts to assemble all of the major comic-book stories and events that heavily involved the New Gods. While it might not contain every single story with the character, it does look at the primary comics.

Where to Start?

You can start anywhere you like on this timeline. You can start with the classic stuff, or move on to the more recent comics. When you see the Volumes begin to start over with number 1, that’s often a good place to start.

As always, if you like this timeline, you might enjoy some of our others, including our massive collection of DC timelines in our DC Comics Hub. And if you see something that needs to be added or changed, be sure to let us know over on our contact page. We love to hear all your feedback! In the meantime, we hope you enjoy this New Gods Reading Order.

Leave a Comment