Marvel Animated Universe (2010s) Timeline

One of the more memorable collections of animated shows, these more recent treatments of Marvel superheroes gave us one of the more cohesive animated superhero universes in recent times. This is the Marvel Animated Universe from the 2010s.

What’s in the Marvel Animated Universe 2010s Timeline?

This Marvel Animated Universe refers to the collection of animated shows from the 2010s, with a few shows that connected with each other. It consists primarily of three shows: The Ultimate Spider-man, Avengers Assemble, and Guardians of the Galaxy. It also includes a number of animated shorts.

Confusingly, the last season of Avengers Assemble and Guardians of the Galaxy shows do not take place in this continuity, so they are no included here. Instead, they exist in a different continuity with the 2017 Spider-man animated show.

Where to Start?

We recommend starting at the beginning of this timeline with the Ultimate Spider-man, and following the default timeline from that point on. Most of these episodes are best watched in order of release anyway.

Additionally, be sure to let us know if you see anything we should change. And if you enjoyed this timeline, you might enjoy some of our other Marvel timelines. Visit the main hub for more.

5 thoughts on “Marvel Animated Universe (2010s) Timeline”

  1. Where is 2×24 2×25 and 2×26 hulk agents of s.m.a.s.h.? Where is avengers assemble’s season 5? Where is guardians of the galaxy’s season 3?


Leave a Comment