Hellblazer Reading Order

Looking into the darker side of DC Comics, Hellblazer, aka Constantine, will be one of the first characters you meet.

What’s on this Hellblazer Reading Order?

Constantine started out as a minor character in a Swamp Thing story, but eventually became the signiture character from DC’s imprint, Vertigo. At times, his stories were unique to Vertigo, but he’s come in and out of the main DC continuity.

This timeline attempts to take all of his major stories (both in and out of the DC Universe) and place them in a rough reading order. While it might not contain every single story with the character, it does look at the primary comics.

Where to Start?

You can start anywhere you like on this timeline. You can start with the classic stuff, or move on to the more recent comics. When you see the Volumes begin to start over with number 1, that’s often a good place to start.

As always, if you like this timeline, you might enjoy some of our others, including our massive collection of DC timelines in our DC Comics Hub. And if you see something that needs to be added or changed, be sure to let us know over on our contact page. We love to hear all your feedback! In the meantime, we hope you enjoy this Hellblazer Reading Order.

1 thought on “Hellblazer Reading Order”

Leave a Comment