DC: New 52 Reading Order

After Flashpoint, the DC Universe was rebooted into the New 52. Here is the reading order for that era.

What’s in the New 52 Reading Order?

 This New 52 to Convergence timeline consists of the New 52 universe up to and including Convergence. This era, though shorter than past eras, is extremely significant. We do not include the animated films here, even though they we include them on other timelines. That is because the animated films that take inspiration from these comics took a lot of creative liberties, then spun themselves off into their own universe. That animated movie universe also includes original stories not based on any of the comics. So they have their own timeline instead of being included in this one.

As with the other comic timelines, this one does not include dates/authors because there may be multiple per trade paperback. Each trade often has multiple authors, and the date of publication for the trade does not necessarily reflect the date of publication for the comics it collects. The timeline does include all of the titles, Amazon links, the type of media (most comics), and the chronological order of the comics.

We hope you enjoy this timeline of all of the comics from the New 52 to Convergence timeline. Please let us know if there are any errors, or if the timeline is missing a crucial trade paperback.

1 thought on “DC: New 52 Reading Order”

Leave a Comment