Suicide Squad Reading Order

Suicide Squad recently came into popularity because of the film, but they’ve been around for a long time, forced to fight for the “good” guys.

What’s on this Suicide Squad Reading Order?

Suicide Squad is a team of DC villains that are forced to work together on pain of death. The government gives them the opportunity to work for their release, but they are often sent on next-to-impossible missions that the government won’t risk their people on. Hence the name.

This timeline attempts to include all of the major stories involving the Suicide Squad. While it might not contain every single story with the team, it does look at the primary comics.

Where to Start?

You can start anywhere you like on this timeline. You can start with the classic stuff, or move on to the more recent comics. When you see the Volumes begin to start over with number 1, that’s often a good place to start.

As always, if you like this timeline, you might enjoy some of our others, including our massive collection of DC timelines in our DC Comics Hub. And if you see something that needs to be added or changed, be sure to let us know over on our contact page. We love to hear all your feedback! In the meantime, we hope you enjoy this Suicide Squad Reading Order.

1 thought on “Suicide Squad Reading Order”

  1. where are the vol 2 to 4 of the Ostrander run? Also if you are going to make a secret six reading order would you put it in here?


Leave a Comment