Magic Sequence Reading Order

magic sequence reading order banner art

Andre Norton has been known as a prolific and incredible writer. One of her lesser-known works make the perfect YA fantasy series. This is the Magic Sequence reading order.

What’s on the Magic Sequence Reading Order?

The Magic Sequence is a series of books by Andre Norton. There are only seven books in the series, but they are quite popular and worth posting here. This timeline also includes the last book, Dragon Mage: A Sequel to Dragon Magic, which was completed posthumously by Jean Rabe. Though these books are few, we thought they were good enough to warrant their own timeline. And who knows, maybe we’ll see more from Rabe in the future.

There is no confusion as to where to start with this timeline. Start at the beginning.

Be sure to let us know if the chronology needs an update or anything else seems out of place. And if you liked this timeline, be sure to check out some of our others, such as our Wheel of Time reading order. Thank you!

#Get ItNameMediaAuthor/DirectorDateSeriesNotes
1Steel MagicNovelAndre Norton1965-01-01Magic Sequence
2Octagon MagicNovelAndre Norton1967-01-01Magic Sequence
3Fur MagicNovelAndre Norton1968-01-01Magic Sequence
4Dragon MagicNovelAndre Norton1972-04-01Magic Sequence
5Lavender-Green MagicNovelAndre Norton1974-07-01Magic Sequence
6Red Hart MagicNovelAndre Norton1976-01-01Magic Sequence
7Dragon Mage: A Sequel to Dragon MagicNovelAndre Norton, Jean Rabe2008-01-08Magic SequenceFinished after Norton's death by Jean Rabe