Landover Reading Order

landover reading order banner art

Terry Brooks is best known for his Shannara novels. But the Landover series is a smaller, lesser known work that is great for a light fantasy read (compared to other fantasy series that is). This is the Landover reading order.

What’s on the Landover Reading Order?

The Landover series originated in 1986, written by Terry Brooks. He discontinued the series after six books, but revisited it with a new book in 2009. Although the series isn’t long (it takes a back-seat to Brook’s Shannara series), it’s a unique fantasy series that many will enjoy.

As with the other timelines, don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s something we can improve. We welcome any and all feedback for this and all other timelines. Thank you, and we hope you enjoy this unofficial Landover reading order here on the site.

And if you liked this timeline, be sure to check out some of our others, including our Shannara timeline.

Where to Start?

Since there is only one series, there is only one place to start, at the beginning.

#Get ItNameMediaAuthor/DirectorDateSeriesNotes
1Magic Kingdom for Sale - SOLD!NovelTerry Brooks1986-03-12Landover
2The Black UnicornNovelTerry Brooks1987-10-01Landover
3Wizard at LargeNovelTerry Brooks1988-10-01Landover
4The Tangle BoxNovelTerry Brooks1994-04-12Landover
5Witches' BrewNovelTerry Brooks1995-04-01Landover
6A Princess of LandoverNovelTerry Brooks2009-08-18Landover